Doctor Eamer

PAG-IBIG ATBP.

A Prayer of Letting Go

PAIN. That’s the feeling that wrapped around my whole being. I just wanted to sleep or die for a moment. Maybe just to ease what I am feeling right now.

Lord, give me the courage, the strength for me to keep going and to continue standing still.

Be with me on this burden. Help me to carry out the heavy baggage in my heart. Free my mind. Free my heart oh Lord.

Lord, help me to focus on my work. Heal my heart Lord. Please don’t leave me, oh Lord.

I wanted to just give up, right this very moment. I want to give up on these sufferings but then how? How will I move on and continue my love without him.

I miss him so badly! I love him completely with all my heart.

Lord, I am willing to suffer in pain just to be with him. I know we can both do it together.

Lord, I am crying out loud silently. My heart is burning with tears. Tears that seems so endless..

Loving someone with all your heart is the most rewarding feeling we could ever experience, on the other hand the most painful feeling even if it was not return evenly.

Whatever pain I have in my heart right this very moment, I know life must go on.

I am still hoping and praying that one day I’ll find someone who will revive my heart once again, who will put a smile not only in my face, but most importantly that will put a smile in my precious heart.

Lord, I am hoping and praying that it would still be him.

Note: This was written on a piece of paper with a drawing of tears on the side of a broken heart. Then below the letter are these words: Baby, I love you with all my heart and soul. My heart stops beating without you in my life. I WILL SURELY MISS YOU BABY. I’ll miss you FOREVER.

PS: This prayer was sent by someone. It was written last November 6, 2012 around 6:38 PM. She lost her EX but gained CHRIST in return. Sometimes, we need to let go of the GOOD so that God can give us the BEST.

To the girl who sent me this prayer:

I just want to say that all things work together for the good of those who love God. See Romans 8:28. It’s more than three years already pero malay mo, bigla siyang bumalik at pagtapuin kayo ni God. If he’s still single and available, baka kayo talaga ang para sa isa’t isa. Si Hesus nga nag-resurrect after three days eh. Si EX mo baka magpakita after three years. LOL! I know you are matured enough to decide for yourself. I pray that you will meet your special someone within this year. Malay mo churchmate mo pala siya. Haha! Thank you for sharing your past love story. And thank you for the compliments you have said upon reading my book – LOVE is BLOG. May you find the love that you deserve.

If you want to send an article (may it be a prayer) na may kinalaman sa paksang pag-ibig, send it to iamdoctoreamer@gmail.com or just type your email below:

***

2 comments on “A Prayer of Letting Go

  1. Julienne
    April 13, 2017

    there is beauty in pain.. at napatunayan yan ng prayer na ito. 🙂

    Like

  2. aui
    April 13, 2017

    Hi Doctor Eamer! This post remind me that three years ago after losing my son I hold on to Romans 8:28. That verse help me all throughout!
    Aui

    Like

Anong masasabi mo?

Information

This entry was posted on June 16, 2016 by in Love & Relationship and tagged , , , , , .
