Doctor Eamer


Ang hindi magmahal…

“Ang hindi magmahal… sa sariling wika ay higit pa sa hayop at malansang isda.” Iyan ang isa sa mga katagang lagi nating naalala na sinabi ni Gat. Jose Rizal. Medyo mainit pa kasi ang usapin ng patungkol dito. Pero hindi ko naman iyon gustong talakayin ngayon. Gusto ko lang mag-blog. Namiss kita. Este namiss ko ang magsulat. Tuldok.

Kung gusto mong mabasa ang opisyal na pahayag ng CHED, check mo na lang itong link.

The Supreme Court en banc has promulgated its decision on October 9, 2018, upholding among others, the constitutionality of the Commission on Higher Education’s (CHED) Memorandum Order No. 20, series of 2013 also known as the “General Education Curriculum Holistic Understandings, Intellectual and Civic Competencies,” which excluded the study of Filipino, Panitikan, and the Philippine Constitution as core subjects…

Ang hindi magmahal

Nagmahal ka na ba? Sino bang hindi? Alam mo na ang susunod na tanong. Nasaktan ka na ba? Hahaha! Sino bang hindi? FYI lang, makakatulong sa atin itong short summary of Four Loves by C.S. Lewis

  • Storge: Affection Love – Affection is the most humble of the loves. It is the love of enjoying someone or something.
  • Phileo: Friendship Love – Friendship is the least needed says Lewis of the Loves. This is the least jealous of the loves. “Friendship arises out of mere companionship when two or more of the companions discover that they have in common some insight or interest or even taste which the others do not share and which, till that moment, each believed to be his own unique treasure or burden.”
  • Eros: Romantic Love – This is also the love that creates the hottest of fires in our emotions. It can be a wonderful light, or a scorching fire.  Romantic or erotic love: Lewis calls this “being in love.” Now there is a difference in being in love and “falling in love.” You can control the former but not the last one. It is the love that is least thought about but most felt.
  • Agape: Divine Love – This is the highest and most unselfish of the loves, the 1 Corinthians 13 love. Also called Charity. It is not natural, It goes against our very natures. It loves the unlovable, undeserving, the ugly. It gives all and asks for not a thing in return.

So based from this, lahat tayo ay nagmahal na. Sa Storge pa lang diba? Meron na. Storge is the joy in seeing Les Miseribles. Liking this play can be a sort of this love. Also for people, it can be the enjoyment of their company, whether they believe what we do or not. Ice-Cream, watching 24 the series, being with good friends, quality as Storge love. (Source: Logically Faithful)

sa sariling wika

Paano na ang mga pipi? Paano ba magmahal ang mga bulag? How about the deaf? How can you love a person kung hindi kayo parehas ng lengwahe. Dito papasok ang universal language. It’s the love language. Isa sa favorite kong book ay ang Five Love Languages ni Gary Chapman. Minsan magkaiba ang giving at receiving. You can express love through service pero mas gusto mo naman na makatanggap ng love through quality time. Check mo ito.

Here is a short summary of the 5 Love Languages (as written in Wika ng Pag-ibig):

In Quality Time, nothing says “I love you” like full, undivided attention. Being there for this type of person is critical, but really being there—with the TV off, fork and knife down, and all chores and tasks on standby—makes you feel truly special and loved. Distractions, postponed activities, or the failure to listen can be especially hurtful. Whether itʼs spending uninterrupted time talking with someone else or doing activities together, you deepen your connection with others through sharing time.

Receiving Gifts – Don’t mistake this love language for materialism; the receiver of gifts thrives on the love, thoughtfulness, and effort behind the gift. If you speak this language, the perfect gift or gesture shows that you are known, you are cared for, and you are prized above whatever was sacrificed to bring the gift to you. A missed birthday or a hasty, thoughtless gift would be disastrous—so would the absence of everyday gestures. Gifts are heartfelt symbols to you of someone else’s love and affection for you.

Words of Affirmation – Actions don’t always speak louder than words. If this is your love language, unsolicited compliments mean the world to you. Hearing the words, “I love you,” are important— hearing the reasons behind that love sends your spirits skyward. Insults can leave you shattered and are not easily forgotten. You thrive on hearing kind and encouraging words that build you up.

Acts of Service – Can helping with homework really be an expression of love? Absolutely! Anything you do to ease the burden of responsibilities weighing on an “Acts of Service” person will speak volumes. The words he or she most wants to hear: “Let me do that for you.” Laziness, broken commitments, and making more work for them tell speakers of this language their feelings don’t matter. When others serve you out of love (and not obligation), you feel truly valued and loved.

Physical Touch – A person whose primary language is Physical Touch is, not surprisingly, very touchy. Hugs, pats on the back, and thoughtful touches on the arm—they can all be ways to show excitement, concern, care, and love. Physical presence and accessibility are crucial, while neglect or abuse can be unforgivable and destructive. Appropriate and timely touches communicate warmth, safety, and love to you.

Try to take the online test:

ay higit pa sa hayop

Mga hayup kayo! Mga animal! Saan mo ba maririnig ang ganyang kataga? Well, sa mga movie or teleserye, usually ginagamit iyan kapag may mga nangaliwa. Yung tipong cheater ang karelasyon mo. At malalaman mong isa sa mga kaibigan mo ang involved.

So why do people look for “better”? MAS. Yan ang nakakasirang salita. Mas maganda sa iyo. Mas mayaman sa iyo. Mas malambing sa iyo. Mas marunong. Mas wais. Mas thoughtful. Mas patient.

MASama po ang mangaliwa. Kanan lang. Haha! Be hungry for righteousness. Not of self but of God. Dahil sa Kanya naman tayo haharap in the end. “For we must all appear before the judgment seat of Christ, so that each of us may receive what is due us for the things done while in the body, whether good or bad,” ika nga sa 2 Corinthians 5:10.

at malansang isda.

I smell something fishy. Kursunada ka siguro niya. Kaya ganyan siya sa iyo. Pwede rin namang ganito… Mukhang di kayo talo. Mukhang may lansa siya. Sirena ata. Hahaha Read: Kasalan bang maging bakla o tomboy?

Speaking of fish. Alam mo bang nagmahal na rin sila? Hahaha!

Maiba ako, kung nabubuhay siguro si Rizal sa panahon natin, feeling ko isa siyang blogger. Magpapamentor ako sa kanya. Ayos siguro siyang maging barkada, ano? Kaso chickboy eh. Baka mahawa ako. LOL!

Yehey! I’m so happy. Nakapagsulat ulit ako. ❤


Photo Credits

2 comments on “Ang hindi magmahal…

  1. Meg
    November 17, 2018

    Love language ko ang time 😀 Ang galing ng Four Loves


  2. gypseajourneys
    November 16, 2018

    Congrats!!! 🎉🎉🎉


Anong masasabi mo?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


This entry was posted on November 15, 2018 by in Blogging and tagged , , , , , , , .
%d bloggers like this: