Doctor Eamer


Wika ng Pag-ibig

Kaninang lunch sa IRRI ay nagkakuwentuhan kami ng mga young professionals (men). Isang topic doon ay about sa trips sa ibang bansa na nagkaroon ng barrier sa communication. Vietnam at China yung mga nabanggit na experience. Hagalpakan kami ng tawa actually sa kuwentuhan. Thank you guys for the laughter. 🙂

Anyway, I just want to point out here that language can be a barrier if you will be pursuing a relationship. According to Gary Chapman (author of Five Love Languages), there are five love languages: Quality Time, Receiving Gifts, Words of Affirmation, Acts of Service, and Physical Touch.

May mga nabasa ako na posibleng magkaiba ang love language of receiving and giving ng isang tao. Halimbawa ako, ang receiving ko ay Quality Time and Receiving Gifts. Ibig sabihin, when you spend time or give gifts to me, I feel loved. Pero ang giving ko ay more on Acts of Service. Kaya feeling ko nagbibigay ako ng pagmamahal kapag nakakatulong ako sa ibang tao through my service.

Kung gusto mong malaman ang love languges mo, take this quick online test at: (kung single ka) or (kung in-a-relationship ka na. Edi ikaw na!)

Actually, maaaring magbago through time ang love languages mo since things change and seasons of your life change.

Here is a short summary of the 5 Love Languages:

In Quality Time, nothing says “I love you” like full, undivided attention. Being there for this type of person is critical, but really being there—with the TV off, fork and knife down, and all chores and tasks on standby—makes you feel truly special and loved. Distractions, postponed activities, or the failure to listen can be especially hurtful. Whether itʼs spending uninterrupted time talking with someone else or doing activities together, you deepen your connection with others through sharing time.

Receiving Gifts – Don’t mistake this love language for materialism; the receiver of gifts thrives on the love, thoughtfulness, and effort behind the gift. If you speak this language, the perfect gift or gesture shows that you are known, you are cared for, and you are prized above whatever was sacrificed to bring the gift to you. A missed birthday or a hasty, thoughtless gift would be disastrous—so would the absence of everyday gestures. Gifts are heartfelt symbols to you of someone else’s love and affection for you.

Words of Affirmation – Actions don’t always speak louder than words. If this is your love language, unsolicited compliments mean the world to you. Hearing the words, “I love you,” are important— hearing the reasons behind that love sends your spirits skyward. Insults can leave you shattered and are not easily forgotten. You thrive on hearing kind and encouraging words that build you up.

Acts of Service – Can helping with homework really be an expression of love? Absolutely! Anything you do to ease the burden of responsibilities weighing on an “Acts of Service” person will speak volumes. The words he or she most wants to hear: “Let me do that for you.” Laziness, broken commitments, and making more work for them tell speakers of this language their feelings don’t matter. When others serve you out of love (and not obligation), you feel truly valued and loved.

Physical Touch – A person whose primary language is Physical Touch is, not surprisingly, very touchy. Hugs, pats on the back, and thoughtful touches on the arm—they can all be ways to show excitement, concern, care, and love. Physical presence and accessibility are crucial, while neglect or abuse can be unforgivable and destructive. Appropriate and timely touches communicate warmth, safety, and love to you.


This is to conclude my Agosto Kita Series. Wake me up when September ends daw eh. Hahaha!  Ang mga nauna sa series na ito ay (1) Wastong Paggamit ng Raw at Daw; (2) Wastong Paggamit ng Nang at Ng.

Abangan ang new series next week. 🙂


Anong masasabi mo?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


This entry was posted on September 25, 2016 by in Love & Relationship.
%d bloggers like this: