Doctor Eamer

PAG-IBIG ATBP.

How do you cope up with “pressures” of being single?

Question 1: What are your frustrations for being single? Give at least three.

I don’t really consider it as a frustration on my part because it state as deep insecurity and dissatisfaction arising from unfulfilled need. So I would consider it a downside rather than a frustration. (Sorry nakikialam sa tanong e)

So I consider the downside of being single are:

  1. Inclusivity or feeling of being alone or left-out
  2. Longing for intimacy and love from someone
  3. Tend to do more or oblige to work longer hours than married one

Question 2: How do you cope up with “pressures” of being single?

I just keep focusing on how to make my singleness be a moment of preparing myself for a better version of myself and be how God wants me to be. God’s word said in Jeremiah 29:11 “For I know the plans I have in mind for you, says the Lord plans for your welfare not for woe! Plans to give you a future full of hope. And I hold on to that because the Lord did not disappoint. There are still times I do feel lonely or wanting specially when those around me keep on telling me I’m not getting any younger and should be in a stable relationship. But knowing your worth as a person and knowing that only God can complete you.

Question 3: What is your ideal love story? Please elaborate.

I love the story of Ruth meeting her Boaz. (from the Book of Ruth) In my point of view, it was a God written love story that blesses their generation. Ruth was a woman who choose to serve her mother-in-law and to worship God. On my part, as I am serving people in what I do and serving God in community, I wanted to be found by my Boaz (God-given Man) not when I’m desperately seeking or struggling within but when I am working and living the life God wants for me. Because the moment I stop searching and focus on doing God’s work will also be the time God is preparing me to be with my Boaz. The man who willingly serve God with me and that will be a beautiful love story.

Question 4: What is your message to single women out there?

Let God write your love story. I know there are times it’s hard to hold on and the need and wants to be with someone is really there but life should not end there. Singleness is just a phase of life. We should be living it to the fullest and work while waiting. Work on your life on how to also be the right person to fell in love with, not so much with the physical but learn new skills, go for an adventure and enjoy the perks of being alone but not lonely. We our special in our own different way and we can be a blessing to others. Used your singleness to fulfill God’s plan for your life and the right person will follow. There’s a time for everything under the sun. And I also wanted to share something I read that we should be the kind of person we want to marry. If we our searching for something in someone, it should also be visible in us.  Your beauty should not come from outward adornment such as braided hair or gold jewelry or fine clothes, but from the inner disposition of your heart, the unfading beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which is precious in God’s sight

Question # 5: What is your message to single men out there?

Work harder while waiting. While searching for a woman you want to be with, consider also on working on your own character. A man of integrity is someone no one can resist.  Someone who knows how to carry himself and a real man who willingly want to lay down his life for others. Be a man after God’s own heart and follow God’s leading. Charm is deceptive, and beauty is fleeting; but a woman who fears the LORD is to be praised (Proverbs 31:30). You deserve God’s best and never settle for what just your eyes can see but more on what your heart can conceive.

Wala na akong masabi. Very well said Ms. Prayting! Indeed you are a woman who is praying and waiting. I pray that Your Boaz will come soon and be part of your life. Thank you for reading my book pala. 🙂

So mga single guys and girls, I hope you learn something from this Chat Interview Series. Kaya kung gusto mong magpainterview, send me an email at iamdoctoreamer@gmail.com.

***

Anong masasabi mo?

Information

This entry was posted on July 27, 2016 by in Singlehood.
